Oliver Update

IMG_0434  This precious little guy is 2 1/2 now. I’ve been so bad about updating this and also about filling out the pages in his baby book, but he is amazing and I never want to forget all the adorable things he’s been up to lately, so an update is necessary. I feel like we are in the hardest stage yet with him, but also the most fun. At 2 1/2 he is…

-full of energy and never stops going. Seriously. Never. When I’m desperate for a break, I try turning on a show or movie for him and that usually helps for about 5-10 minutes, and then he’s done and ready to run around again.

-He loves to wrestle and play ninja turtles. He doesn’t really understand that ninja turtles are the good guys, so playing ninja turtles mostly means wrestling. Rose hates it. Ryan loves it.

-He is FINALLY done with potty training!!! It was not easy and I honestly was so close to giving up and buying more diapers. But hooray! It’s been a week with no accidents, so I think we’re good to go!

-He talks all the time and is so, so funny. One of my favorite things he’s said lately was actually really gross, but still hilarious. He was standing next to Ryan on the couch, looking closely at Ryan’s ear. He pointed his tiny little finger at it and said “You got mac and cheese in your tunnel, Daddy.” I nearly threw up, but also couldn’t stop laughing. He’s also quick to tell us to go to time out when he’s upset, and thinks adding the word “toot” into stories and songs is the funniest thing in the world.

-He will not sleep without cuddling someone. It’s the sweetest thing. During the day he wants nothing to do with it, but as soon as bedtime comes, he wants arms wrapped around him and his little body up against somebody. We’re hoping we can get Rose to cuddle him soon and they can sleep together. Fingers crossed!!

-He loves to eat. He is always willing to try new foods, and most of the time he loves them. The only things he WILL NOT eat are hummus and mangos.

-He is so good at sharing. It’s actually a little bit annoying sometimes because he will not stop trying to share until you take whatever he is giving you. So sometimes I have to stop doing dishes or interrupt a nice, peaceful shower to take a bite or try on a mask or something. I’m so thankful that he’s so giving and I hope he always is. He gets it from his daddy and its definitely a blessing.

I know there are so many things I’m leaving out. He’s perfect (well, you know, as perfect as a 2.5 year old boy can be). Here are a few more cute pictures of him from lately. I can’t get enough of his cheesy little smile.

IMG_6421

IMG_6420

IMG_6422

Leave a comment