Rose is funny.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 1.50.23 PM I’ve mentioned several times before that she loves to choose her own outfits,  and they are usually crazy. I’ve been trying to remember to take pictures of my favorite ones. That one at the top was for home only. but usually I let her leave in whatever she wants to wear…more pictures at the bottom.

Here are a few funny things she’s said lately…

-Laying in bed one night she asked if i could have three more babies. She said “Can we have three more brothers that are girls? And we can name them Ladybug, Carrot and King Poop.”

-She’s really into naming things right now…here are a few names she’s come up with on her own:

*Nevathica (a puppy)

*Safon (another puppy)

*Hockapockey (she just thinks that one is pretty)

*Ba-Dom (one of her babies)

*Favorite Pet (a fish that she wants, but doesn’t have)

-After smelling her hand she said “My hand is stinky. It’s probably my attitude.”

-“Can I have a pop star?” (she meant Pop Tart)

-She calls milk “decaf” and water “tea”. She WILL NOT call them by their actual names. And doesn’t respond until we call them decaf or tea. Funny, but sometimes frustrating.

-“Can I have a booboo-daid?”(she meant band-aid)

-Ryan asked her to help him clean the playroom and she was silent for a few seconds and then said “Well, it says no in my brain.”

And this last little conversation is gross, sorry…

(ryan told me not to smell her hand because he’d done it a few minutes before and regretted it…especially when he found out she had just scratched her butt)

-R: Mommy, will you smell my hand?

-Me: nope!

-R: Please? Just smell it! (while she’s trying to shove it in my face)

-Me: No! It smells gross. I don’t want to.

-R: Well, will you just smell my butt?

-Me: (laughing) Ummm, no.

-R: But why? It has pants on it!

And here are some her recent outfits… (she really loves leg warmers).

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 1.50.44 PM Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 1.50.52 PM Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 1.51.01 PM Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 1.51.13 PM

Leave a Reply

