Most of February.

IMG_1701   Aren’t they cute? We didn’t even tell her to lean in and kiss him. She just did it. I promise that isn’t a normal thing for her…she is usually quietly torturing him and he is usually being super dramatic about it. Anyway, February has been good to us. There was sunshine, way too much chocolate and Valentine’s celebrating, a little more sleep than usual, and so many other fun things.

Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 2.15.56 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 2.16.10 PM   Oliver update: molars are killing us. For real. I hate them. My sweet, happy boy who normally plays all day and laughs at everything has been whining (screaming, actually), wanting to be held ALL THE TIME, and throwing almost every bite of food he’s given on the floor. My nerves are shot. He is talking a lot more though, so that’s cute. And he is also finally starting to sleep a little better, which is amazing. Still not perfect or anything, but improvements have been made. He went from waking every 1 or 2 hours to waking once or twice total. I’m hoping I’ll be getting a solid nights sleep in the near future. Lately he seems so big and it makes me sad. His squishy little belly and legs are the best and I never want them to disappear. He also makes the most adorable faces to let us know how he feels. His surprised face is the best. Even with the molars from hell, he’s just the cutest.

Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 2.16.26 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 2.16.40 PM   Rose update: The “why?” stage is here and I’m not handling it as well as  I thought I would. She is also super curious about everything she sees, so I’m constantly answering questions and trying to explain things. She loves reading books and we do it often, but lately it takes forever. She points to every single thing on each page (including shadows and tiny details, like peepholes on doors and laces on shoes) and wants to know what they are and why they are that color and if it makes a sound. I’m not kidding when I say reading a book takes forever. I love her brain and how much she wants to learn…I try to remind myself how great it is as often as possible, because I definitely need the reminder. Ballet is still her favorite thing, Shake it Off is her favorite song and she requests to listen to it every time we’re in the car. Her best friend changes at least 10 times a day, her favorite color does, too. She loves pink, of course, but now she thinks blue and black are beautiful too. Every morning she wants to sit on the couch and drink her coffee (milk) while she watches the news (the Today Show). I’ve always said that she’s an old soul, and it’s becoming more and more true by the day.

Leave a Reply

