August is Over Already??

Screen Shot 2014-08-29 at 2.03.02 PM I love fall. I mean, I really, really love it. But seriously??? Summer is over? That went by way too fast. August especially flew by. Every single day has been super busy, so I know that’s why, but still. Ryan was able to take a few hours off from working on the house to take Rose out on a little date while I went to a baby shower with Oliver. It was so sweet to see her get dressed up and excited about a night with her daddy. It’s been a couple of weeks and she still talks about it nearly every day.

Screen Shot 2014-08-29 at 2.02.50 PM   Oliver is getting to an age where he can play with Rose a little and it is precious. He absolutely loves her and wants to do whatever she is doing all the time. Sometimes it drives Rose crazy, but other times she lets him play and tries to teach him what to do. Of course, he never does what she wants him to do, so she usually ends up saying “mama, can you get him????” because he is eating her baby or throwing her dishes or something like that. It’s still fun to watch them together.

Screen Shot 2014-08-29 at 2.01.45 PM   Screen Shot 2014-08-29 at 2.02.28 PM   Rose Update: She is only 2 (ok, almost 3),  but she seriously acts like a teenager sometimes and it is scary. I don’t know how I’m going to handle it when she really is 16 and asking for bras and telling me to be quiet (she’s done both of those things in the past month). She also yelled “You don’t understand me!” and ran to her room when I told her to stop throwing books. It’s not all crazy though…she also says awesome things like “Shake it, shake it, Mama! Don’t you brake it!” when we dance together, and says “let me give you some kisses and make you feel better” when I’m sad or upset. She is pretty great most of the time. I’m a lucky mama.

Screen Shot 2014-08-29 at 2.02.39 PM  Screen Shot 2014-08-29 at 2.02.04 PMOliver Update: He is officially a walker now. And I am officially exhausted now. He never stops. Never. I was starting to worry about his speech cause he really hasn’t said many words (or any) until the past two weeks, and now I’m not worried at all. I guess he had to get all the big movement milestones down first and then focus on words. He now says mama, dada, yuck, and scrub (we wash his hands a lot). The boy is also obsessed with balls. Beach balls are his favorite, but any ball will do. All day long he is throwing a ball and walking to it, picking it up, and throwing it again. Three little teeth are out now, and three more will be any day now…this is making for some pretty terrible nights, but his little uneven smile is so sweet.

**We moved into our house!!! It’s not done, but it is livable, so we’re in. It is so great to be living together as a family again. Yay! And we got a dog. My computer isn’t letting me upload a picture of him, so I’ll include him in the next post.

Leave a Reply

