Feerer Family Update

We’ve been so busy. The holidays are my favorite time of year, but somehow I never have time to sit and enjoy all of it. Every year our schedules seem to get crazier and crazier with parties, shopping for gifts, visiting family, etc. I love all of it, but oh my goodness, I’m tired. Anyway, here’s what we’ve been up to in photos:

Image For the first time ever, I made an advent calendar with activities for us to do as a family every day leading up to Christmas. They were mostly really, really simple things like making apple cider or dancing to Christmas music. It was great to carve out a few minutes each day to just have a little fun together. There were a few things that never happened because time just didn’t allow it, and there were some that were so much fun I had to take pictures (^^ like going to a Christmas tree farm and getting a real tree, baking Christmas cookies, driving around to look at Christmas lights, and having our first family movie night). Overall, the advent calendar was a success. I’m excited to do it again next year!

Image Rose has started sticking her tongue out when I try to take pictures of her. It’s pretty funny. Every recent picture I’ve taken of her is either of her sticking her tongue out or a candid picture of her because I had to sneak it. I hope this phase ends soon, I miss having cute smiley pictures of her.

Image Oliver turned two months old, an now he’s almost three months old. He’s the sweetest little guy. He’s smiling all the time now, and giggles really quietly sometimes (usually when my hair tickles his face because I’m giving him thousands of kisses). He isn’t crazy about tummy time, and he basically just lays there the entire time. He sometimes rolls over, but mostly he’ll just lay there. I can’t decide if he’s lazy or just content. He is also cooing and making cute little noises all the time.

Image Christmas was fun. The one and only thing Rose wanted (we asked her over and over and over) was panties. She isn’t potty trained, and we don’t really plan on it happening any time soon, but she was so excited to see those panties when she opened them on Christmas morning. She had to wear them over her diaper (and over her clothes when we’d let her) all day long. My mom got them a playhouse for the backyard and it is adorable. Rose loves it, and I know Oliver will someday, too. She also got to sit in a big chair for dinner because there were no highchairs available. She loved it, and with a little help from my brother, she ate a TON. Oliver slept through most of it.

Image These pictures have nothing do with the holidays or anything else I wrote about, but they’re cute so I included them.

Hope you all had a great time with friends/family…I’d love to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

