Feerer Family Update

ImageYou know how you go on vacation and then when you get home you need another vacation to get your life back together? That’s been going on here. Not the actual second vacation, but the needing one. I still haven’t caught up on laundry or grocery shopping or anything else that needs to be done, but Rose and I have had some fun enjoying our grass that is FINALLY green! Thank you, Jesus, for all the rain and not miserably hot mornings you’ve sent lately. We truly appreciate it. I guess everything else can wait…maybe not, but I’ll see how long I can procrastinate.

ImageWe’ve been going to story time at the library for nearly as long as Rose has been alive, but it wasn’t until recently that she started participating. I mean, she still stays right next to me and I have to coach her sometimes, but this is a huge step for us! I can tell she is so proud of herself, too, and it is the sweetest thing to see.

ImageImage  She’s 20 months old. In just four very short months, I will be the mother of a two year old. Just thinking about that makes me want to cry. At 20 months, she is:

-talking all the time…her language is seriously blowing my mind. Every single day she learns a new word or two and is able to have simple (very, very simple) conversations with me.

-running everywhere. Walking is so boring, apparently. Why move at a pace that your mom can keep up with when you can have her chase you all day long?

-getting really, really good at tantrums. I’m bracing myself because I know it will only get worse when this new brother gets here. I guess it’s good that I’m getting practice dealing with it in a calm way before I add sleep deprivation to the mix.

-obsessed with horses. She loves all animals, but horses are her favorite.

-pretending all the time. This is definitely my favorite stage so far. I LOVE watching her pretend to read to her babies, put on makeup in her mirror, wash dishes, do chores, cook, and so many other things. Seeing a tiny person do exactly what you do is adorable, and also really eye-opening. She’s teaching me all the time about the type of example I need to set because her little eyes see EVERYTHING.

She is the best little 20 month old on Earth and I am so, so, so thankful that she’s is mine.

2 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. Cassie. I just can’t believe how big she is. I love the picture of her on the front steps. She is so pretty. She will be a super big sis. I’m so excited for y’all!

Leave a Reply

