Feerer Family Update

Image  Last weekend, Ryan and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary and I woke up to this cute face in bed with me, and a cup of decaf on the bedside table. Sometimes it seems like we’ve been married our whole lives, and other days the past 5 years seems like 5 minutes. Either way, it’s been great. He’s a pretty good catch. And guess what my gift was…a new kitchen! Is there anything better? I really just wanted a dishwasher (washing dishes by hand with a toddler in the house is NOT FUN), but I got new everything because our house is nearly 100 years old and wasn’t made to have a dishwasher. Lucky me. Here’s a before/after shot of the kitchen:

Image

Rose started making this hilarious/adorable face when she is pretending to be mad. I think at first she actually was mad, but Ryan and I couldn’t stop laughing and then she kept doing it. Image

Ryan taught Rose how to help in the yard and she is a pro. She mostly tries to get the chickens and mama and dada wet, but she gets the grass watered (which you can clearly see needs to happen) and has a blast doing it. Image

We also spent some time at the pool next door. We live next to a bed and breakfast that is usually only occupied on the weekends, so they let us use the pool when it’s empty. Isn’t that so nice of them? It’s perfect for a pregnant lady who is not even considering wearing a swimsuit in public.Screen Shot 2013-07-11 at 1.20.22 PM

* We are driving to Florida this weekend to visit friends and family, so if you think about it we’d love and appreciate some prayers. I’m nervous. Also, I’d love to hear any tips or suggestions for traveling thousands of miles with a 19 month old. Thanks!

4 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. The kitchen looks AH-MAZING! What an awesome anniversary present. And Rose’s mad/pouty face is too cute! I’m pretty sure I’ve seen Ryan make that same face before – complete with the crossed arms and everything.

  2. If that grumpy/not grumpy face is not a spitting image of you Cassie, I don’t know what is. I think its awesome that both you girls are still the most beautiful even when you are not happy/ fake not happy.

Leave a Reply

