Feerer Family Update

Image  We’ve been busy! A couple of weeks ago, a group of us girls got together to celebrate the newest little Zellner baby by treating Tressie to a day full of girlie fun. Then we took the kids to the splash pad and wore them out. It was a great weekend.

Image  Just a few days after we pampered Tressie, that new baby decided it was time to meet everyone! She is adorable and looks a lot like her mama (in my opinion). I can’t wait to see the outfits she’s dressed in. I’m preparing to be a little jealous of her wardrobe.

Image   Rose got her hair put in pigtails for the first time. I used to always think it was so dumb to even try fixing a kid’s hair who barely has enough to even brush, but then when she had two little sprigs of hair sticking out from the sides of her head I nearly died from the cuteness. I totally get it now. She loved them too. At one point one of them came loose and she whined until I fixed it for her. Girls are so much fun.

Image  A few days ago, we drove to Austin for a family reunion. It was so, so nice to see people I haven’t seen in years and relax by a river for a while. We told funny stories about the old days, listened to my great uncle play some music, and ate way too much.

Image  Today we celebrated the fourth with some good friends (and some family, too). There was swimming, a cute little neighborhood parade with plenty of puppies (and plenty of squealing from Rose), lots of patriotic clothing, and again we ate too much. Rose wore her classiest outfit (a diaper) most of the day. It was a blast.

3 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. I, too, died when I saw those pigtails. They are adorable!!

    Y’all had a busy couple of weeks!! Miss you!

  2. Those pig tails are sooooooo sweet! I can’t wait to see then in person! Also…you look great! i really can’t tell you are pregnant. Please put a belly pic soon!

Leave a Reply

