Feerer Family Update

ImageIt’s been awhile since I did a family update…we’ve been busy having lots and lots of family time and enjoying the not-too-hot weather.

ImageWe also got to hang out with our friends and celebrate Meredith’s birthday (which is today, so don’t forget to say something sweet to her)! Rose LOVED meeting little Annetilley and Copeland…I think they started her obsession with babies.

ImageWe’ve also practiced driving several times and made a few trips to the zoo. She could sit right there and watch the flamingos all day. I am not exaggerating. I really think she would if I would let her.

ImageLast weekend, we went to Austin to see our dear friends, Brandon and Claire, get married. It was the most beautiful and happy wedding I have ever been to. Unfortunately, Rose saw Ryan standing with Brandon at the alter and immediately started crying and reaching for him, so I had to find a place where she couldn’t be heard, and he couldn’t be seen. That meant I missed most of the actual ceremony. I was a little frustrated until she brought me this pretty flower (that I’m pretty sure she stole from an arrangement). How could I be mad at that? I didn’t get too many pictures of the wedding, but trust me, it was beautiful. And there was a Smilebooth. Every wedding, party, celebration, or gathering of two or more should have a Smilebooth. Here are just a few of my favorite pictures:

Image   This is my favorite family picture of us ever. ImageImageImageOur friends are silly. And so much fun.

Image   This happened a lot. I don’t think Rose has ever heard “I love you” so much in her life. It’s so sweet when your friends love your kids.

Image   The beautiful bride and groom.

Well, that’s about all we’ve been up to lately. Have a great weekend!

3 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. That family (of 4!) pic is so great!!!! Frame it.

    It is also so great that Rose loves Flamingos seeing how TriPhi is in her blood.

Leave a Reply

