A Day in Central Park.

Image The one and only day that the weather was nice enough to be outside (and enjoy it) while we were in NYC, we took advantage of by spending the entire day in Central Park. Notice I’m not even wearing a jacket in this picture…that’s how nice it was!

ImageImageImage First, we went to the Central Park Zoo. It is the perfect size for little kids (and tired mommies). The first picture was taken right when we got there and she saw a sea lion jump out of the water. I nearly cried from the cuteness and excitement. We had so much fun looking at all the animals, and of course Rose tried her hardest to give them kisses through the glass. The first few times it happened, I told her to stop and tried to distract her, but then decided that it was just her being sweet and I gave up. She didn’t get sick, so I guess it wasn’t too germy.

Image When she was tired of walking around, she just stopped doing it. I didn’t have the stroller with me, so when she wanted to sit, she sat. It was actually kind of nice to just take a break every once in a while and enjoy the scenery (even if we were sitting in the middle of a walkway). We got some stares and some laughs, but we were having fun.

Image After the zoo, my friend Whitney and her precious little guy, Charlie, joined us. We walked to the carousel in the park thinking it would be a great experience for the babies. We didn’t get any good pictures on the horses because it was surprisingly dark and both babies HATED it. I really thought Rose would fall in love with it, but I was so wrong. It was a little overstimulating, even for me…so I guess I can’t blame her.

ImageImage At the end of the day, we found a playground with a section for babies/toddlers and it was perfect. Rose and Charlie swung and played in the sand until they were completely worn out and ready for naps. It only took about 5 minutes for both of them to fall asleep, and Whitney and I got to enjoy our walk to the train with uninterrupted conversation…of course we only talked about babies, but it was still so nice.

2 responses to “A Day in Central Park.

Leave a Reply

