Feerer Family Update

This is a two week update, but don’t worry…we haven’t done a lot.

Image

Rose turned 15 months old. The picture above is her at 9 months and then at 15 months. She’s standing in the same spot, and in just about the same position…it’s crazy to me how much older she looks now! Only 6 months ago she was chubby and had the sweetest little round face. Her face is still sweet, just not so round anymore.

Image

We were in and out of the doctor’s office, but when we went for her 15 month checkup she was finally feeling good and in a silly mood. Of course, we had a photoshoot. She grew two inches taller, but didn’t gain any weight (I’m blaming that nasty stomach virus that WOULD NOT GO AWAY). She’s healthy and perfect though, so everything is great.

Image

We went to Dex’s house and Rose fell in love with his play kitchen. It kept her entertained for hours (I’m not exaggerating). Maybe she’ll get one for her birthday.

Image

The past couple of days I’ve been trying my hardest to pack for our trip to NYC, but this little girl is making it much harder than it used to be. How can I make her get out when she looks so silly and cute in there? It’s a good thing I love packing, because I’ve had to pack and re-pack those suitcases several times now.

We leave tomorrow for our trip! I’m super excited, but nervous too. Prayers are appreciated!!

3 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. Bon voyage! Have a wonderful time in the city. Thinking about you guys and praying for a successful introduction of NYC to Rose.

  2. It’s sad when they lose their chubbiness…..but it’s fun to watch them grow up!! She is awesome! I can’t wait to squeeze her today. Y’alls trip will be so fun!! Rose will do great.

  3. Hahaha she did love that little kitchen! Make sure the one you get has a microwave. That picture also reminds me of that little dress getting stuck in the back while she was walking around showing off her diaper. I am praying for a safe, smooth travel and an awesome trip! You are super mom and will do great. I will miss you and can’t wait to hear about it when you get back!

Leave a Reply

