Little Green Pouches

Image

Rose loves to eat “squeezies”, and honestly, I am a fan of them too (mostly when we’re traveling). I don’t like paying for them though, and I’d always rather her have fresh fruits and veggies. I saw these Little Green Pouches several months ago and tried to order them, but they were on back order for SO LONG! Then, a couple of weeks ago Eco Baby Buys (a great place to buy baby/kid stuff for cheap) had them on sale for 50% off…and they weren’t on back order! I was so excited. They finally came in the mail last week and I couldn’t wait to use them. I was happy to see that the spout is exactly like the ones we usually buy, and the plastic they’re made of is really thick so they seem like they’ll last a while. And the best thing about them is that they hold 6 ounces instead of 3-4 like the store-bought ones. Unfortunately, Rose was sick and refusing to eat anything at all, so I had to wait until today to try one out. She loved it! I just pureed some fruit, yogurt and milk together and poured it in. When she finished it, she signed for more. I gave her another, and when she finished that one she cried (I’d only made enough for two). I think that means they were a good purchase.

Image

5 responses to “Little Green Pouches

  1. I second all of Landra’s questions/comment. Also, the pic. of Rose with her little green pouch should totally be their ad campaign. =)

    • Good questions, ladies. First of all, they are dishwasher safe, so you could wash them that way. I don’t have a dishwasher, so I use a bottle cleaner and dish soap. They open at the top like a ziplock baggie, so it’s really easy. You also use that opening to fill them up. I used a funnel this morning, and it was super easy. On the website it shows someone using a spoon to fill it too, but that seems a little messy to me.

  2. These look awesome and way cheaper than the pouches I KEEP buying!! Should Sinclair be able to use this without squeezing it all over herself…because I’ve been scared to let her even try. I need to get over it, I know.

Leave a Reply

