Johnson update

We went to Wyoming with Jeff for work.

20130221-140721.jpg

While we were there, we encountered a blizzard. The wind was blowing so hard that 18-wheelers were blowing over. It was wild.

Even though it was freezing cold, we had a milkshake.

20130221-142047.jpg

We went swimming at the hotel.

20130221-143124.jpg

Ross went to the dentist on v-day. He was very serious while the dentist looked at his teeth. He never moved. I wish I had a picture. He is so funny and sweet and the best little valentine and he’s going to hate me one day for making him wear this shirt…good thing I got him a 3T so that he can wear it again next year!

20130221-142743.jpg

We went on a very very small hike. I did not make it up that hill.

20130221-143255.jpg

Ross turns two next week.

I’ve been in serious nesting mode. I like to label everything…and when I was pregnant with Ross I allowed myself. This time, I am really having to fight the urge. Towels do not need to be labeled. Cups do not need to be labeled.

This baby moves the most at night…especially after I drink a Dr. Pepper. I accidentally gained 7lbs the last two weeks. Woops. I have gained about five pounds more this time around than I did total with Ross. I am 35 weeks, 2 days. That’s encouraging.

4 responses to “Johnson update

  1. You don’t look like you’ve gained weight anywhere but your belly. How do your legs stay so skinny???

    Ross looks so, so, so cute in the swimsuit picture! He looks pretty great in that Valentine shirt, too.

  2. I agree with Cassie–you look like a pregnant supermodel.

    I really love how Ross is wearing a swimsuit and snow boots. He’s the cutest!

  3. Yes! I too love that Ross is wearing a swimsuit and snow boots. He looks adorable in that swimming pool picture. And I love the Vday shirt. Collin still knows who Ross is, he pointed and said, “Dat’s Ross!!!” Love y’all!

Leave a Reply

