My Little Valentine.

Happy Valentine’s Day, y’all. Even when I was single and very dateless on Valentine’s Day, I loved this holiday. I love love. Sure, it’s highly commercialized and candy and card companies are getting richer, but it’s just so sweet. One special day to really make the people you love in your life feel extra special.

Tyler has made this day very sweet for me. We woke me up with a poem and a gift card for dinner and a movie and mani/pedi with Amanda!! My favorite things. He also came home on his lunch break to see me…and he brought flowers. What a sweetie pie. We’re making heart shaped pizza at home tonight with our little love bug.

Speaking of our little love bug, boy do I love her. She is amazing. Not only is she a doll (see below), but she is smart, funny, silly, and sweet. Best gift ever. So, from our family to yours-  Happy Valentine’s Day. Love you all!!

Vday (2 of 12)

Vday (7 of 12)

Vday (10 of 12)

Vday (12 of 12)

Side Note: I made that heart garland backdrop last night…super easy! I got the idea from Pintrest to cut heart shapes out of paint samples!! I bought a heart paper cut out for $5 and stole (but, I mean, they are free)  some paint sample sheets from Lowes. So fun!!

4 responses to “My Little Valentine.

Leave a Reply

