MLK Jr.

Happy Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. We celebrated by hanging a lot of things on our walls that have been just laying around since we moved in, going to Target, and eating a microwave meal for dinner. In honor of today, here are a few pics of when I taught in South Dallas and painted my wall an obnoxious green color and sharpied my favorite MLK Jr. quote.  Let’s all keep spreading light and love in the world!!

mlkjr

mlk

2 responses to “MLK Jr.

  1. Love you mere…I never told you this but I copied you and put that quote over a wall in my classroom at g.w. carver el.

Leave a Reply

