Feerer Family Update

I can’t believe how crazy busy this week was.

ImageWe did lots and lots of Christmas shopping. Rose decided she’d had enough of it and found a little baby-sized recliner to take a break in. I almost bought the thing. She sat there and rocked herself long enough for me to make some important purchasing decisions. Then she screamed and made the whole store feel bad for her when I made her get out of it. She knows how to work a crowd.

ImageRose practiced brushing her teeth. I’m glad she’s remembering to do this every day, because most days I completely forget. Mom of the year.

ImageIn my spare time (nap time), I worked on a few very hard DIY projects. Just kidding. They were possibly the easiest projects I’ve ever done. Out of one old tshirt, I made an infinity scarf and two headbands for Rose. I plan on clipping little bows to that plain one on the right. Sometimes Rose gets mistaken for a boy because I don’t dress her in pink everyday, so I’m making an effort to put more bows in her hair. She isn’t crazy about this plan, but I’m hoping she’ll give up and just let me accessorize her.

I hope you all have the Merriest Christmas you’ve ever had.

3 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. What a cutie..and that recliner looks amazing, I don’t blame her for wantin to stay put. Scarlett gets mistaken for a boy every time I put her in this blue and brown polka dot outfit with ruffles on the front of the shirt. Everyone skips over the dots and ruffles and goes straight to the blue=boy. Ugh. Merry Christmas!

  2. I think Santa should bring her that recliner. Can you do a tutorial on the scarf and headbands? You’re such a cute mom. I need you to rub off on me.

  3. Can’t wait to see y’all. I think about brushing Sinclair’s teeth everyday because I really hope she has better dental luck than me.

Leave a Reply

