Bigg Happenings.

I know that I haven’t blogged in a while (3 months) but it’s because every time I thought about blogging, I felt like puking. To clarify, every time I thought about anything or did anything or smelled anything, I felt like puking…or did puke. This pregnancy, I have had WAY more nausea than ever before. It was really neat. But now, PTL, the sickness is starting to subside! So all that is to say sorry for my absenteeism. (I really wanted to blog, but I just kept falling asleep during every spare second I had.). Here’s most of what we’ve been up to.

Charlie turned 15 months old.

Charlie turned 15 months old.

I tried giving West a haircut. I won't try again.

I tried giving West a haircut. I won’t try again.

Landra came to Dallas and we played with the Popinos!

Landra came to Dallas and we played with the Popinos!

Then we went to Abilene,  where I became Ross's favorite babysitter.  He liked these gals too.

Then we went to Abilene, where I became Ross’s favorite babysitter. He liked these gals too.

Fun times in Abilene with beautiful Aunt Sarah!

Fun times in Abilene with beautiful Aunt Sarah!

Found the perfect pair of shades for CKB.

Found the perfect pair of shades for CKB.

Finally (and very reluctantly,) I stopped giving her a bottle.  (Hope letting her use that for 16mo+ doesn't cause a speech delay...)

Finally (and very reluctantly,) I stopped giving her a bottle. (Hope letting her use that for 16mo+ doesn’t cause a speech delay…) Don’t tell the AAP.

Started showing at about 5 weeks! Yikes.

Started showing at about 5 weeks…literally. Yikes.

Charlie learns more body parts, but her fave is still the belly button, aka "butt."

Charlie learned more body parts, but her fave is still the belly button, aka “butt.”

Bike rides with dad were a weekly activity while mom was at work!

Bike rides with dad were a weekly activity while mom was at work!

This tiny tot started out-eating her big brother at every meal.

This tiny tot started out-eating her big brother at every meal.

West finally started eating something besides fish sticks and cheese...PB&J! (only if we cut it in cool shapes.)

West finally started eating something besides fish sticks and cheese…PB&J! (only if we cut it in cool shapes.)

We have a curly girly.

We have a curly girly.

Went to the "beach."

We went to the “beach” by our house a lot.

West became OBSESSED with our neighbor's Halloween decorations.

West became OBSESSED with our neighbor’s Halloween decorations.

In October, we took the kids to 3 different pumpkin patches. One Saturday while I was at work, Ben took them to one in Cellina that has a petting zoo! They loved it.

In October, we took the kids to 3 different pumpkin patches. One Saturday while I was at work, Ben took them to one in Cellina that has a petting zoo! They loved it.

Landra and Ross came again! We hd fun trick-or-treating!

Landra and Ross came again! We had fun trick-or-treating but didn’t get many good pics.

Sinclair was the cutest elephant in the world.

Sinclair was the cutest elephant in the world.

Charlie decided she is too big for her highchair, and started climbing up on to our big chairs to eat with us. As a matter of fact, she climbs on everything.

Charlie decided she is too big for her highchair, and started climbing up on to our big chairs to eat with us. As a matter of fact, she climbs on everything.

I turned 23.  thanks for the cookie, KPop!

I turned 23. Thanks for the cookie, KPop!

My bday visitors!

My bday visitors!

Celebrate 23 years with these pretty gals!

Celebrated with these pretty gals!

Ben babysat and took the kiddos to the beach.  Ben Biggs is the best babysitter.

Ben babysat and took the kiddos to the beach. Ben Biggs is the best babysitter.

West got the stomach bug and felt so horrible that he fell asleep naked on the bathroom floor :(  Sad day, funny pic.

West got the stomach bug and felt so horrible that he fell asleep naked on the bathroom floor. Sad day, funny pic.

One positive thing about having a sick boy...more snuggle time!

One positive thing about having a sick boy…more snuggle time!

Drove all night to get to Nebraska for Thanksgiving. The kids did great, slept most of the way, and awoke with a smile as we pulled into Grammy and Papa's driveway!

Drove all night to get to Nebraska for Thanksgiving. The kids did great, slept most of the way, and awoke with a smile as we pulled into Grammy and Papa’s driveway!

Aunt Mere gave Charlie her first ponytail. She hates them....don't ask me why.

Aunt Mere gave Charlie her first ponytail. She hates them….don’t ask me why.

Charlie loves turkey!

Charlie loved turkey and ate until her tummy was as big as mine!

Got to hang with my fave bro!

Got to hang with my fave bro! Now, Uncle Chip moved to Hawaii and has been doing cool stuff like surfing. We can’t wait to visit him!!

Had an early Christmas with the Kalina family.  Sinclair was the best gift this year.

Had an early Christmas with the Kalina family. Sinclair was the best gift this year.

We stayed at Matt and Kimber's house. They live on an acreage? farm? land. I don't know what to call it but its awesome.

We stayed at Matt and Kimber’s house. They live on an acreage? farm? land. I don’t know what to call it but its awesome.

White Christmas (in November.)

White Christmas (in November.)

Ben Biggs (with the help of our good friend, Kelby,) made my lifelong dream of having Christmas lights on my house come true!!

Ben Biggs (with the help of our good friend, Kelby,) made a lifelong dream of having Christmas lights on my house come true!!

West helped.  I worried.

West helped a little bit.

Had the big sono and saw our sweet baby!  Such a blessing and a miracle. He or she is kicking me and wriggling non-stop these days!

Had the big sono and saw our sweet baby! Such a blessing and a miracle. He or she is kicking me and wriggling non-stop these days!

We discovered Oovoo!  Reunited through the World Wide Web :)

We discovered Oovoo! Reunited through the World Wide Web :)

Love watching these two play and talk together more everyday. West wants Ch

Love watching these two play and talk together more everyday. They even want to sleep together some nights. We are considering letting them share a room? Any advice on that?

Charlie is 28 months old. I can't believe that at her next well check she will be 2 :(

Charlie is 18 months old. I can’t believe that at her next well-check she will be 2 :(

We went to the Frisco Christmas festival, saw Santa parachute out of a plane, ate cotton candy, rode a train, saw some awesome model trains, and loved all of it.

We went to the Frisco Christmas festival, saw Santa parachute out of a plane, ate cotton candy, rode a train, saw some awesome model trains, and loved all of it.

Train ride that we waited in line 1.5hrs for!

Train ride that we waited in line 1.5hrs for!

She has been practicing her poses for when she becomes a professional super model beauty queen.

She has been practicing her poses in preparation for when she becomes a professional super model beauty queen.

And that brings us to today. Both kids are sick, so we had a late breakfast and popsicles for dessert.  I think every meal should have dessert.

And that brings us to today. Both kids are sick, so we had a late breakfast and popsicles for dessert. We have been kinda bored at home but these popsicles help.

4 responses to “Bigg Happenings.

  1. Yay!! You’re back! I had a dream 3 nights ago that I got bitten by a snake and you blogged about it (after saving my life)…apparently I was really missing your posts. Your kids are adorable, as usual. That naked picture of West is so sad and sweet.

  2. This is awesome! Sorry we missed our play date last week!! The picture of West is so funny and sad all rolled into one most likely unforgettable memory. I’m thinking senior slide show, lol. Love the 5 week baby belly!! Can’t wait to see you all soon :)

Leave a Reply

