Feerer Family Update

Since I didn’t post an update last week, I’ll do a two week update now…sorry if it’s too long for your liking. I’ll try to keep it short, but we’ve been busy.

ImageWe went to Austin to visit my brother and his girlfriend. Rose is normally pretty shy with people (men especially), but she started to warm up to Tyler and was playing with him in the car. It was so sweet to see her having fun with her uncle who loves her so much and has tried really hard to get her to open up with him.

ImageWe’ve had private parties and soft openings at the restaurant nearly every day for the past two weeks, so most nights have been spent there. The food is seriously so good, and I’m not just saying that because my husband owns the place. It really is amazing. And I cannot even explain how happy I am that it is finally up and running!!!! Praise the Lord.

ImageImageOur friends came over a couple of times for dinner and the babies enjoyed each other (even though Rose is crying in one of the pictures, she is still having fun…they were tears of joy). Our kids are so cute.

ImageImageAnd of course, we made some messes. The top photo is Rose playing with dry oatmeal. She figured out how to get into the pantry, and also how to open containers. Instead of constantly telling her “no” when she opens the oatmeal (it’s one of the few things she can reach), I decided to let her open it, then I poured some into a bowl and let her play. My hope was that she’d be less curious and maybe stop opening it, and so far I think it worked. I guess time will tell.

Well, there you have it. Our last two weeks in a nutshell.

4 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. Rose is seriously so cute. I can’t believe she has all those teeth!!! The first thing I’m doing when I get to Abilene is eat at the restaurant!! It looks so awesome. Will it be open to the public in December?

  2. Those teethy grins are too much hahahaha. I love her!!! And, I seriously can’t wait to try the restaurant!!!!! So excited for y’all!

  3. I can totally hear the noise Rose is making in the last two pictures. I love her teethy grins too and her fake little laughs. Haha! I can’t believe it’s almost her birthday!

Leave a Reply

