Feerer Family Update

We didn’t really do much this week. It was pretty slow around here. Well, it was slow for Rose and me, but not for Ryan. They started training at the restaurant, so he’s been super busy. This is what Rose and I were up to while he was out: 

ImageWe got into the Halloween spirit in every way that we could! This little jack-o-lantern bib was just one of the ways. ImageWe also made Halloween cards and mailed them to a few people. This was actually not easy to do at all. I had paint all over myself, she had paint all over her, and several cards ended up upside down or backward. They are footprint ghosts, in case you can’t tell…there was a little confusion from some of the recipients. One person thought it was a sonogram (definitely not), and I can’t even tell you what another guess was. I’m still happy with them though. Her feet will never be that tiny and cute again, so I’m glad I have a record of it. 

ImageRose decided this week to start sleeping an hour later than she usually does, AND when she wakes up, she’s been sitting on the bed and playing with books or her toy monkey quietly and letting me relax for a few extra minutes. It has been amazing. Now time changes in about a week, so I’m going to enjoy this as much as I can before everything gets all crazy and messed up. 

ImageI also let Rose play with some crayons for the first time this week. She, of course, was more interested in eating them than coloring…but that was expected. We were working on a top secret project for her daddy’s birthday. He’s going to love it. 

A few other exciting things happened this week: 

1. Rose said “puppy”! 

2. She got two more teeth. 

3. She’s tried standing on her own (not holding onto anything) for a few seconds every day. 

4. She realized that she LOVES climbing stairs, with a little help from Mommy. This may be why she is sleeping later. 

 

3 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. You are such a good mommy! Thank you for posting all of these activities you do with Rose so that I can copy them. Imitation is the highest form of flattery.

  2. I’m also going to copy. Ross still eats crayons…especially the blue one. I can’t believe Rose said puppy!!! She is so big! And sweet! And pretty! Thanks for reminding us about the time change.

Leave a Reply

