My New Favorite Snack

Image

I am constantly eating snacks. It all started when I was pregnant, and then it just got worse when I started nursing. I am seriously hungry all the time. If I was eating fruits and  vegetables all day, it would be a great habit, but unfortunately, I’m not. I would be happy eating nothing but cookies and pizza, but I doubt my jeans would fit. I used to crave fruity things, like gummies or popsicles, but now its chocolate. Luckily for me (and my jeans), I found a perfect solution to this problem…if you put a teaspoon of unsweetened cocoa powder (or more, if you want it super chocolatey) into your honey flavored Greek yogurt, it becomes something wonderful. A bowl of berries would still be the healthier choice, but sometimes you just need some chocolate.

PS-I also discovered a few days ago, that if you mix some pureed pumpkin in with your honey flavored Greek yogurt, and sprinkle a little cinnamon in there, you get a tasty little fall treat and you don’t even have to feel guilty about it. You’re welcome.

3 responses to “My New Favorite Snack

  1. I’ve been looking for this…and all I can find is vanilla. I just have to believe that the honey part is a really important piece of the equation. Maybe they don’t sell it in Colorado?

Leave a Reply

