Patriotic

I registered to vote today. Today is the deadline. It has been such a pain to switch my registration to Colorado because I don’t have a Colorado driver’s license.

Last time I voted, we lived in Houston and I was pregnant with Ross. I took so many pictures and wore red, white, and blue. After I voted, I started crying because I just felt so honored to vote and I felt very sentimental about voting with Ross in my belly. I’m sure I called Lindsay Hoefer the instant I was finished. And today I sent her this picture…And called her. I didn’t cry…but maybe I will on Election Day??? Ross wasn’t with me but this new baby was…why didn’t I get sentimental this time? Maybe my heart is growing hard in my older age.

20121009-105715.jpg

Ross wasn’t with me because he started school today…and I didn’t even cry about that, but he did. It’s only one day a week. This is a picture showing how happy he was about school.

20121009-105923.jpg

After a whirlwind last couple of weeks, we are finally getting settled into our home. It has a basement. And green grass that doesn’t make your skin itch.

4 responses to “Patriotic

  1. Hahahaha I love that you wore red, white, and blue. Ross even looks cute when he’s not so excited! I need to blog that pic of him sleeping in Han’s crotch.

  2. I’m so glad you’re back to your blog! Ross is always adorable, no matter what face he’s making.

    I made Jarrod go register yesterday as well! I told him it was important for Collin to see his parents exercising their right and responsibility to vote. When did we become such grown-ups?!

    More pictures, please!! I miss you all so much!

  3. I think Ross is deeply concerned about the economy and the growing threats to religious liberty. Maybe he’ll lighten up after Nov. 6.

Leave a Reply

