Sunday food prep: black bean & sweet potato & turkey chili, egg quiche muffins, and Jamie Eason’s pumpkin protein bars

I really need to focus on my posting days!! This was my food prep for this week and I am a fan of allllll of it!!

I made this Black Bean, Sweet Potato, and Turkey Chili and it was super duper easy. Don’t you just love crockpots?? All the ingredients were normal and easy to find and we ate it moats nights for supper and it was really filling! I’m still always trying to end the night with a protein drink but this totally tides me over until then as long as I’m not an emotional wreck like I was on the boys’ first day of preschool. Sigh. But I digress…

20120906-165432.jpg

While that was going I made their Egg Quiche Muffins. I was really excited about these because I love breakfast and they sounded amazing to me. After I made them I tried one and it was ok. It didn’t taste bad at all, just kind of bland. So now I eat them with a piece of wheat toast and some yummy salsa and I love it! They are super easy to pop in the microwave in the morning and eat before work. I’ll for sure make this again!

20120906-165824.jpg

My favorite of the week have to be Jamie Eason’s Pumpkin Protein Bars!! I made them, they smelled like fall, and I ate two pieces right away. Which is a good thing bc that night Wes and I went to the movies and my sister watched the kids at her house. While we were gone, Hayes decided that he too enjoyed the pumpkin protein bars and ate them all out of their little baggies from the counter. :/

20120906-170048.jpg

So, sigh, I had to make ANOTHER batch and put them safely away.

20120906-170225.jpg

I love trying these new things and not always having to eat grilled chicken for supper. :)

Xoxo,
A

One response to “Sunday food prep: black bean & sweet potato & turkey chili, egg quiche muffins, and Jamie Eason’s pumpkin protein bars

Leave a Reply

