Feerer Family Update

The most exciting thing that happened this week was when Rose finally started army crawling! I was convinced that she’d skip crawling all together and just scoot around until she was walking, but maybe I’ll have a crawler after all!

Image

A few days ago I was reading about developmental games to play with your baby, and one of them was putting her inside a box and playing peek-a-boo, and since we always have an empty diaper box or two lying around I decided to try it. Oh my goodness, she loved it. I didn’t have high expectations for this because I’ve tried similar things before and she wasn’t too impressed, but I guess she just wasn’t ready yet. I wish I could video this little game, because she gets SO EXCITED when she finds me on the outside of the box. It is precious.

Image

She also started making a really funny face for pictures. It’s a little scary, actually. I have about 150 pictures of her doing this exact same face, but this one is my favorite. I hope she outgrows this before she has a picture in a yearbook someday…it would give everyone a good laugh though. This girl is hilarious.

Image

4 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. Haha! I love that she has such a sweet little innocent smile and then that silly smile. She is too cute!!!!!

  2. Army crawling?!? Growing too fast!! I love reading about her!! She is soooo sweet and will love having a record of all these precious things!!

  3. Pingback: A Few Firsts. |·

Leave a Reply

