Johnson Update

Ross refuses to show emotion during haircuts….this is Ross before his haircut.

20120823-184358.jpg

Ross during his haircut.

20120823-184527.jpg

Ross after his haircut.

20120823-184715.jpg

Ross got shtuck.

20120823-185323.jpg

Ross and Jeff…BFF. Sometimes, for fun, I imagine Jeff wearing a smocked longall and I giggle inside.

20120823-190456.jpg

The best part of our week was when Nina Jan and Pawpaw came to visit. They are staying for a whole week. Yesterday for lunch Ross ate Cheetos. And before dinner a few bites of a root beer float. These are a few reasons he loves his Nina and Pawpaw.

20120823-190606.jpg

Ross loves pushing the stroller.

20120823-190741.jpg

One of my favorite parts of having my parents visit, is all the wonderful gourmet meals my mom makes.

20120823-191629.jpg

This is her specialty…cinnamon toast. I’m sure my sister is overcome with jealousy at the site of this picture.

Xoxo, L.

6 responses to “Johnson Update

  1. Seriously. Moms always make the best cinnamon toast! I hope my kids say that about me someday! Those pictures of Ross are precious! And it makes me feel better that he shows no emotion during haircuts bc the 3 that Eli has had he did the same thing!! Landra Ross is seriously so cute and I am cracking up laughing just hearing your voice in my head reading this!

  2. Ross seriously rocks the “little boy” haircut! He is so precious. Also, imagining Jeff in a smocked longall is such a YOU thing to say and it cracked me up!!

  3. I love how you took Ross to, what looks to be, a real live official barber shop. Did it have one of those spinny candycane things in the front? Ross has a billion things going on in his head and he is just so brave! I can’t believe you get your parents for a whole week, mine don’t want to hang with us for more than an hour.

Leave a Reply

