Feerer Family Update

It’s been a crazy week, once again. Two friends from NYC, Jeff and Dana, are in town to help Ryan out with all the artwork at the restaurant, so he’s been working 15-16 hour days since last Friday. I’ve pretty much been a single mom since then. Rose is an easy baby, so it hasn’t been too hard, just busy…and our house is a never-ending pile of laundry, toys, and dog hair. Oh well! It will get cleaned eventually, right?! We have made several trips to see Ryan at work throughout the week though, so that’s been nice.

Image
I think she was waving at someone/something.
Image
I’m not allowed to post pictures of the finished products, so here are a few little peeks at what’s going on…those three are so talented.

Rose has also started squealing when she’s excited, and this is the super cute face she makes while squealing. When she first started doing it, I thought something was wrong, but then I realized it was just a face of pure joy. I love it.

Image

She still isn’t crawling, but she scoots like a pro. Every time I turn around I find her exploring something new and exciting…like the fireplace that has been “under construction” since we moved in two years ago. Don’t worry, it’s fake wood and it doesn’t work.

Image

Ryan should be finishing up the interiors today, which means life will hopefully go back to normal tomorrow! I can’t wait.

xoxo

-C

7 responses to “Feerer Family Update

  1. I love how your sweet pup is just staring at Rose! And scooting is the cutest!! Ummm and I can’t even believe how talented they all are!! I need to get me some of that!! Precious post!

  2. I had a random dream of the opening of the restaurant last night! It was magnificent and everything went so smoothly for you guys! I remember how happy I was to see you again! Let me know what the opening date is because I’ll be in ABI 2 weekends in September!

    Everything looks great so far, at least what you can show us and Rose is so adorable!

    • What a sweet dream, Denielle! I hope it comes true and everything runs super smoothly. It would be awesome if you could come to the opening! I’m not sure what the exact date is yet, but as soon as I find out, Ill let you know.

  3. Oh man. Rose is so cute. I can’t wait to hear her squeal! And, the artwork they are doing is seriously amazing. I would like those flowers on all of my walls at home.

    • Thanks, Hannah! That yellow dress is my favorite. It’s from American Apparel. You should get Charlie one. They are awesome because they are really good quality, cute, and last so long (Rose has been wearing the same one since she was 3 months old and it still isn’t too small).

Leave a Reply

