Johnson Update

20120809-141020.jpg

We had our first Colorado visitor this week. Jeff’s BFF came from Houston and Ross loved him and his really cool head band thingy that was the most versatile piece of fabric I have ever seen.

20120809-142039.jpg

We took a day trip to the mountains and saw these beauties. They were just roaming the land.

20120809-145142.jpg

This is a real mountain goat. Not a statue.

20120809-142234.jpg

20120809-142243.jpg

We went to the top of the mountain…I don’t know how I made it. It was only a quarter mile hike but the altitude just does something to you. Jeff could hardly keep his eyes open.

Ross painted…

20120809-144632.jpg

played at the park with new friends…

20120809-144714.jpg

And was very serious.

20120809-145009.jpg

Last thing…

I’m not going to mention any names here, but someone that I live with, accidentally left my make up…all of it…in our hotel room. It took me about a week to notice that it was missing and when I called the hotel they informed me that they threw it away. It was not deemed valuable. That’s all I have to say about that.

One more thing…Jeff bought me a fanny pack…it’s JanSport brand.

Xoxo,

L.

7 responses to “Johnson Update

  1. I can’t believe that’s where you live! I keep thinking you’re on vacation! Looks like so much fun! And I’m impressed you didn’t even know your makeup was missing for a week! I look like a boy if I don’t wear mascara! :) -A

  2. Colorado is awesome. It is so cool that you can take a day trip and climb a mountain! Ross is going to have such great memories. And I’m also impressed that you didn’t notice your makeup was missing. I would’ve cried. -C

  3. I’m jealous at how outdoorsy y’all are. If I go outside- I sweat. Ross has already made so many friends. He’s the future Mr. HSU.

  4. Ross is always serious – I love him! Also, did you really get a fanny pack? If so, pictures must be posted ASAP!

  5. Oh Lan, you don’t need any makeup at all. Ross is so cute, I think he is serious sometimes because he is learning at a faster pace than most kids…you know, because he’s a genius.

Leave a Reply

