One Week With Two Kids

Last week I experienced what life will be like with two little ones in the house. A friend of mine needed a babysitter for the week because her regular sitter was in Hawaii (lucky.)…so I volunteered. He is a cute little 3 month old chubby guy who likes to eat! It may have been one of the most tiring weeks of my life. I know that when I actually have two kids, they will be more than 4 months apart in age, but still, it’s tough. I seriously don’t know how parents of twins survive. It took me constantly working, Ryan doing as much as he could, and even my mom stopped by to help out a little. This was my view for most of the week:

Image

One baby in my lap, and the other playing directly in front of me.

Rose decided that even if she was perfectly happy and enjoying a toy or two on the floor, I still should not be holding another baby. Davis (the chubby little guy) decided that he liked being held more than he liked sitting in a bouncy chair or playing on the floor. It made for a crazy week. But there were also some really cute little moments, like these:

Image

Playing together…sort of.

Image

Notice how she is NOT using that tiny pointer finger to touch him, but there were no injuries.

It was a super busy, but fun week.

5 responses to “One Week With Two Kids

  1. Hahaha I love Davis’ face in the picture where Rose is grabbing his collar!! I bet they had so much fun together. I’m not sure I can ever have two kids. For real.

  2. you poor thing. i’m glad you at least had ryan most of the time. i think my mom would have quit a long time ago if she didn’t have my niece to help her. bless you.

  3. Rose and Davis sitting in the tree
    K-i-s-s-i-n-g!
    First comes love.
    Then comes marriage.
    Then comes baby in the baby carriage,
    That’s not all, that’s not all,
    Daddy’s drinking alcohol

Leave a Reply

