5 Years

As you may or may not know, I am not that creative. That is why I am copying Cassie’s post and title. (That is also why I buy all the same Target clothes as my sister.) Sorry, Cass. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. Also, as you may or may not know, Cassie and I got married on the same day, only me one year before her. Now who is the copy cat? :)

I would like to copy Cassie and say we go on a vacation for every anniversary, but we are lame compared to the Feerers. We did go on some trips, but every year was special and included a very sweet and thoughful anniversary gift. Let us now take a stroll down the memory lane of our love.

07/06/07

July 6th, 2007: We tied the knot, then went to Costa Rica for a week! My gift was…being married to Benny Boo!

costa rica

July 6th, 2008: We took another awesome trip! This time we went to Cozumel and we did not stay in an all-inclusive resort (which I highly recommend.) It was a very fun vacation. My gift was a paper clock set at 7:06, which I LOVE.

Eating year-old wedding cake!

July 6th, 2009: I was 38 weeks+ pregnant with West. It was 100 degrees+ outside. We went to downtown Dallas for dinner. I took my shoes off, put my feet up, and sweat profusely through the meal. Then we stayed in a historic hotel and I sweat some more and had horrible reflux all night. That day, Ben probably wished he’d married somebody else. My gift was an amazing t-shirt, onto which, Ben sewed fabric in the shape of China.

This is how I looked on our second anniversary…swollen like a tick. That’s why there’s no pictures from our date!!

July 6th, 2010: We went on a couples vacation with my cousin and her husband to Playa Del Carmen. We ate a lot of sushi there. (Who knew Mexico had good sushi?) The trip was a blast and our first getaway since we had become parents. Ben gave me a beautiful crystal and leather vase creation.

July 2010

July 6th, 2011: Charlie was 3 weeks old and she went with us on our romantic Studio Movie Grill date. Ben made me a flower arrangement with fruit in the vase and surprised me with our new used dishwasher! It was perfect.

Our third wheel!

July 6th, 2012: Ben’s mom and sister came in town to babysit and we took off by ourselves for the first time since Valentines! First, we drove to our favorite restaurant, La Hacienda Ranch, and enjoyed some delish guac and brisket tacos. Then we checked into a hotel in Arlington and shuttled over via hotel church van to the Rangers game. We had great seats (in the shade!) and enjoyed the game and post-game fireworks. We were determined to use our kid-free time wisely, so we hit up the club after the game. We went to this really popular and elite bar called Humperdinks. I tried to drink a skinny margarita but it tasted horrible. We ended up sharing 2 beers and getting really crunk in da club. Ben gave me some wooden silverware. The next morning we became real adults, and bought a minivan. I have since named her Minnie. She’s a pretty cool van. All in all, it was a great anniversary and I look forward to 85 more! I especially look forward to 5 years from now when Ben has to give me diamonds!!

My handsome dinner date.

XOXO, H

6 responses to “5 Years

  1. Hannah!! I loved this! Y’all are like a super couple when it comes to anniversaries! I’m already sweating trying to come up with something this great next week for ours! I. Loved. This. Post!!

  2. Hannah, it would be really awesome if we shared an anniversary…but ours is the 5th :). Amanda is right though. You guys are great at anniversaries.

  3. Oh.my. This is perfect. That’s so awesome that Ben did all of that. You guys are madly in love.

Leave a Reply

